Lib Dems and RAs continue in coalition

The Residents Associations and the Liberal Democrats have agreed to form the administration of Elmbridge Borough Council.

The elections on 6 May 2021 resulted in the Residents Associations and Liberal Democrats together holding a total of 26 seats. The Conservative Party holds 21 seats.

On 19 May the Council met for its Annual Meeting which made appointments to the Cabinet and the Committees for the Municipal Year 2021/22. The Cabinet will be:

Leader: Cllr Chris Sadler

Community and Corporate Development: Cllr Bruce McDonald (new Leader of the Lib Dem group)

Environment: Cllr Ashley Tilling (Lib Dem)

Housing: Cllr Neil Houston

Leisure and Culture: Cllr Janet Turner

Planning: Cllr Karen Randolph

Resources: Cllr Mike Rollings (new Deputy Leader of the Lib Dem group)

Social Affairs: Cllr Richard Williams

Transport: Cllr Peter Harman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *